How To Do 
     Useful Stuff 
         In Easy Steps..

Sunday, November 4, 2012

How to turn Off Instant Upload from Google

I am a Facebook guy. I rarely use Google+ and almost always ignore the notifications from it. After seeing a strange notification of a picture I had taken, I got a shock of my life to find out that some of the pictures I had taken from my phone was secretly uploaded to Google+ using "Instant Upload". WTF...

You should check your Google+ account as well. The pictures can be found by hovering over the Photos menu in the left hand side of the Google+ web page and then selecting Instant Upload. The good news is, its not shared yet...

So here is how you turn off Google's "Instant Upload". I would call it "Secret Upload".

Step 1: Launch the Google+ app on you phone

Step 2: Click on the Menu option(or the 3 dots in Android 4.0 or above) and select Settings

Step 3: Click on "Instant Upload"

Step 4: Turn it Off

Google+ Instant Upload on Android

Useful Blogs

Design by araba-cı | Blogger Template by GosuBlogger